Sarah Boyle has won the Australian Society for Medical Research’s Ross Wishart Memorial Award 2016

sarah_teaser.jpgThe CCB Directors, Professors Angel Lopez and Sharad Kumar are delighted to congratulate Ms Sarah Boyle and her supervisor Dr Marina Kochetkova on the honor of winning the ASMR’s Ross Wishart Memorial Award. 

About Ross Wishart
Ross Alexander Wishart was a committee member of the South Australian Division of the ASMR from 1982 to 1990, and served as treasurer from 1985 to 1990. On 29th April 1995, Ross’ life was tragically cut short when he died after a long and courageous battle with cancer. Ross is survived by his wife Jenny, and his two children, Michael and Jamie. The Ross Wishart Memorial Award is a small tribute to someone who embodied the spirit of the ASMR and who was committed to the goals and values of the society. 

Ross Wishart Memorial Award
Each year a small group of young investigators are selected as finalists for the Ross Wishart Memorial Award. The winner of the award is selected based on the most outstanding presentation at the South Australian Division’s Annual Scientific Meeting during Medical Research Week.